The Evangelical Universalist Forum

Christian Universalism: An Exegetical Compilation

I’ve been working for several years compiling analyses of scriptures for or against Christian universalism – and I still have a long way to go! But I’ve compiled enough to start (ssslllllooooowwwwwllllyyyyy) posting up results, which will hopefully become a standard reference work for visitors to the site.

This will be the contents/index page for links to the individual entries, which I will post (since the discussion is nominally pro or con) in the general EU discussion category.

I will post the notes I personally promote at the beginning of each entry, and then invite members to add further discussion below in those individual threads (pro or con, possibly with reasoning for alternate interpretations).

Obviously this information will ditto other threads on the site to some extent. While I won’t include links to those threads for compilation purposes, members are strongly encouraged to hunt up and post links to those other discussions on site; and to add new links as new discussion comes up.

This thread is reserved for collecting links to my commentary compilations. The first subsequent entries will be to create categories for Old and New Testament texts.

Members may request entries on texts afterward. This thread is NOT for commenting on scriptures.

If you find my compilations helpful, feel free to tip me $5 here at Amazon, near or at the top of the list. You can tip me for multiple articles of course. (I get $2.50 of each single $5 tip.)

JRP's Exegetical Compilation: 1 John 5:16-17
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: Matthew 13
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: 2 Peter 3:9, 15-18
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: John 13 to John 15
The problem of the atonement
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: John 17
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: Isaiah 60
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: Hebrews 9:9-10
JRP's Exegetical Compilation: Matt 7:13-23, Luke 13:22-30
Jesus talks about hell? What is it for?