The Evangelical Universalist Forum

Seattle Christian Examiner - I'm a writer!

Hey all!

I know it’s been awhile but thought I’d pop in once again.

I’ve recently become the (first, evidently) Seattle Christian Examiner on Examiner.com.

Here’s my page: examiner.com/christian-in-seattle/justin-fowler

I plan on eventually talking about universalism but want to establish alot of basics first, as well as establish dedicated readership through writing on relevant topics (it’s the Holidays! :mrgreen:). I think that pretty soon I will be discussing the topic of “Love vs. Justice” where I will establish that God is not equally both just and loving, but that even justice is subservient to love, since without love, as George MacDonald put it, “we can no more render justice than a man can keep a straight line, walking in the dark.”

I think that may be a good foundation to eventually work towards universalism with, eh? :mrgreen:

I’m also planning on doing a short biography on George MacDonald (maybe in parts).

Tell me what you guys think. :smiley:

Congratulations :slight_smile:

I think it’s a great opportunity, although I agree that it would be good to establish your orthodoxy on other topics first so people don’t just write you off. Please keep us posted with how it goes.

Congratulations!

Take your time and aim to write the best column you can rather than climbing straight up on a soapbox :wink:

Congrats on that, btw!

I think MacD would be the very first to affirm in the strongest possible terms that God is equally both just and loving. (And I would be close behind. :laughing: :mrgreen: ) His problem with ‘justice’ was that people have a poor notion of it, so that they end up pitting God’s love vs. God’s justice and trying to resolve in favor of one or the other but not both.